New Blooms

“New Blooms”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

Several of the daylilies that I put in just last year are starting to bloom. Seeing them starting to flower makes me want to go out and buy more.

I bought Scarlet Orbit at a garden show based only on a photo. It bloomed today, and I am so pleased with this red flower. It really is a deeper red than the photo shows.

 

 

Frank Gladney is another daylily I bought at the October garden show. The picture the seller had that I based my purchase on didn’t do this daylily justice. It is a big, beautiful flower.

 

 

Rose Passion, a daylily I have had for several years, also had a flower that has made an appearance.

 

 

There are a few more daylilies that are yet to bloom from the same garden show. It will be nice finally to see in person a flower I picked out just from a photo.

2 Comments

  1. Dan said,

    May 28, 2010 at 4:48 am

    Very pretty daylilies. I can see why you want more.

  2. nancybond said,

    May 28, 2010 at 7:53 am

    Your lilies are beautiful — that last one reminds me of a raspberry sorbet! And just as delicious. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

