Good Time for Rain

“Good Time for Rain”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

For the last four days, I have been attending an institute and have been coming home exhausted. That is the reason I must have forgotten to include in the last post, a photo of the third new daylily that is blooming. So, to rectify that, here is the photo of that daylily that was just purchased last week.

 

 

Also, blooming is an old favorite that has been in the garden for a few years.

 

 

This turned out to be a good week for this institute because it rained every day (which is what the garden needed). While getting around town in the rain was a pain, it also meant that if I was home, I could not have worked in the garden anyway. There is nothing worse than being stuck inside when the weather is gorgeous and the garden is calling you.

2 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    July 2, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Love your daylilies! (I am assuming if you knew the names you would have listed them, so there is probably no point in asking?) Anyway, I especially love that “old favourite”. I’ve not seen anything like it before — which for me and daylilies, is saying something.

    • Jan said,

      July 3, 2010 at 4:37 am

      Karen, you are assuming correctly. The new daylily was not labeled, and the old favorite was one I bought as bare root. It, of course, was mislabeled. It was supposed to be Little Missy, but wasn’t. The reason I buy only plants in bloom now is because this has happened so frequently. If I buy something that is not blooming, which I do rarely, my expectations are pretty low that the flower will be as shown on the label.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

