Orlando Flowers

“Orlando Flowers”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

I haven’t posted in a while because I have been in Orlando, Florida. I agreed to chaperon a senior trip, and while it was fun, it was exhausting. Of course, I paid most of my attention to the plantings. Sea World was a tropical paradise, and even though spring has arrived very early this year, I was envious of the hostas that were so prolific there. The hanging baskets were also spectacular – so big and full. Here are a few of the container and hanging baskets that could serve as inspiration for our gardens.

Containers – have to remember to use big ones.

 

 

 

Hanging baskets – the bigger the better.

 

 

 

 

Don’t you just love the white petunias. The other colors were just as pretty.

I’ll post some to the plantings later.

5 Comments

  1. Bernieh said,

    March 4, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Wow, those are certainly huge hanging baskets. The white Petunias and white Pelargoniums are fantastic, but then again I’m a big fan of white. I also loved the Strelitzia and Impatiens combination. I think I need bigger pots and baskets.

  2. March 5, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Super containers! So do you mean seniors as in 12th graders? or Seniors as in grandmas and grandpas? Either one would be an interesting trip.

    • Jan said,

      March 6, 2012 at 5:48 am

      Janet, it means seniors as in 12th graders. They were fabulous and had a ball. It was the 10 hour bus trip that was the killer for me.

      • March 6, 2012 at 8:36 am

        Yes, that would be a killer bus ride. I miss going on field trips with mine. Senior trip was to go to DC from southern VA….only about a 4 hour ride.

  3. March 24, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    “Wow, those are certainly huge hanging baskets.”

    Yes, it is indeed. I also like the huge containers being used. Never thought that it would be literally means “big”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

