Nothing To Do But Dream

This post, “Nothing To Do But Dream” was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana 

Well, a cold front moved through from the west about 4 pm, and it met a warm front from the south.  The result was thundershowers, blinding rain, and high winds just as I was getting home from work.  We had 1.37 inches of rain in about an hour and a half.  Once again, there were huge puddles of water in the yard.  We have had 7.3 inches of rain for the month of January. 

Now, the rain has stopped, and the temperatures are starting to drop.  I had thought I would be able to at least do some work in the garden this afternoon before the rains came.  But, that was not to be.  The weather forecasters all say that starting tomorrow there will be sun and pleasant temperatures.  I am looking forward to good weather for the next few days as I will be off until Thursday for the Mardi Gras holidays.  I can’t wait to get outside in the sun, do some clean up work in the garden, and take some photos.

As soon as I post this, I will sit down with some of my garden books and dream of warmer, drier days when I can get out and putter around in the garden.

1 Comment

  1. May 31, 2011 at 4:20 am

    it’s ok to rain sometimes. helps me with my watering schedule.


Leave a Reply

