Happy Valentine’s Day

This post, “Happy Valentine’s Day” was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana 

                           2008-213-valentine-reduced-v2-016.jpg

I hope everyone has a great day today.  Remember to do something to make a loved one happy and feel appreciated.  Do something nice for yourself, too.

Want to say I Love You in different languages?  Click here.

The five most popular flowers on Valentine’s Day are 1) the rose, 2) the carnation, 3) lilies, 4) alstroemeria, and 5) tulips.

Personally, I would rather have a rose bush than a bouquet of roses, that way I could plant it and have roses for years to come.  Does this mean I am not romantic?  I think that blooming potted plants also make good gifts at this time of year.  That way you can have flowers in the house to brighten a winter day and still have them last longer than a week.

How about a garden bench for two?  A romantic little bistro set for the garden?  See there are all kinds of ideas besides flowers and candy for a gardener. 

I just hope a certain person that I know can take a hint.  And I hope you all have a Happy St. Valentine’s Day.

1 Comment

  1. Jon Pen said,

    February 15, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Hope your Valentine’s Day was very lovely. Enjoyed visiting your blog and thanks for dropping by mine.
    Best regards, Jon on 2-15-08
    I’m glad you stopped by. I’ve enjoyed your blog since I discovered it about two months ago.


Leave a Reply

