Tagged

Phillip of Dirt Therapy has tagged me to write ten facts about me. 

Here are the rules – “Once tagged, you are to write a post listing ten weird, random facts or habits about yourself. Then you find 5 people to tag. Not only do you list them at the end of the post, you have to tell why you chose them. Next, you must leave a “You’ve been tagged” comment on their blog. They’ll come back to read the details. Once these good people have posted their list, they must remember to let you know. One good thing – they can’t tag you.
So here are ten things about me:

1 I like symmetry – there are very few asymmetrical arrangement of things that I like.  Give me things that are matching pairs every time.  Maybe I am just a little formal?

2 Cold pizza and orange juice is a great breakfast – drives my hubby crazy.

3 I am a very spiritual person.

4 I hate being late to anything – I don’t like being too early, just not late.

5 Green is my favorite color.

6 I love anything Irish.

7 I’ve started taking a chanting yoga class and am loving it.

8 I love big, family gatherings.

9 I have a terrible time writing on the computer – I just can’t seem to see mistakes or typos, I usually need a hard copy.  Blogging has helped, though.

10 I love to have music playing in the background as much as possible.

 I have decided to tag Sarah at Gardener’s Gazette,  Brenda at thebrendablog, Christina at Transplanted, Nancy at Nancy’s Garden Spot, and Sherry at Sherry’s Place.

4 Comments

  1. Cinj said,

    March 30, 2008 at 6:34 am

    Fun. I like symmetrical as well. I just like to see things even I guess!

    I like cold pizza for breakfast, but I have mine with milk.

    It seems that it takes a certain personality to like cold pizza for breakfast – either you love it or hate the idea.

  2. Kathryn said,

    March 30, 2008 at 10:38 am

    A chanting yoga class sounds wonderful! Are you familiar with Deva Premal? I play her cd’s a lot!

    It is wonderful. It really helps control the breath. I am not familar with Deva Premal, but I am going to check out her cd’s. Thanks for telling me about them.

  3. Sherry said,

    March 31, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Hi Jan,

    Thanks for tagging me.. 🙂 I just saw this, and will work on my list today.

    By the way, I know exactly what you mean about symmetry, asymmetry drives me nuts! lol

    I am glad to know I am not the only one who likes symmetry.

  4. Sherry said,

    March 31, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    My ten random facts are now posted on my blog. 🙂

    Thanks, Sherry. I am going to read them now.


Leave a Reply

