Muse Day – Springtime

For Garden Blogger’s Muse Day

 

 

Faith in Springtime

Ludwig Uhland

 

Sweet breezes have awoken

Day and night they stir and whisper;

Everywhere they are at work.

Oh fresh perfume, oh new music!

Now, poor heart, fear no longer,

Now, all things must change.

 

The world grows more beautiful each day,

And what may yet happen, one cannot tell.

The flowering will not end, and

Even the deepest, most distant valley is blooming.

Now, my poor heart, forget your pain.

Now, all things must change.

 

Thanks to Sweet Home and Garden Chicago  for starting Garden Blogger’s Muse Day.  Check out her blog for some great poetry postings. 

5 Comments

  1. deb said,

    May 1, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    great poem. is that a mock orange?

  2. jodi said,

    May 1, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Lovely poem..just what I needed to read this evening.

  3. Jan said,

    May 2, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Yes, Deb, that is mock orange. I took this photo at my mom’s house. I don’t have a place for it in the sun, so I don’t have it, & I wish I did.

    Thanks, Jodi. This poem helps me remember that things always change, so I try not to let things get me down.

  4. carolyngail said,

    May 2, 2008 at 5:46 am

    Thanks, Jan, for your lovely contribution to our May Muse Day.

  5. Nancy Bond said,

    May 2, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Beautiful poem for May Day. 🙂


Leave a Reply

