Dusk

“Dusk”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

For the last few days, I have been coming home when it is dusk or completely dark.   Because we have gone off of daylight savings time, it is getting dark by 5:30pm, so just being an hour later means no working in the garden.  It also means that I can’t even walk around the garden and see what is going on.  However, that doesn’t mean there is not beauty to be seen.

As I was pulling up to the house late this afternoon, I noticed how pretty the evening sky was becoming.  With a cold front coming in, there were clouds in the sky that was washed with pink and golden colors.

dusk-i-redu

dusk-ii-redu

dusk-iii-redu

So, even when it is almost dark, there is still a beautiful scene to see in the garden.

2 Comments

  1. Brenda Kula said,

    November 15, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Oh yes, Jan, that is stunning! I think I would have to frame a few of those if I were you. To remind me of the beauty in November there.
    Brenda

  2. Jan said,

    November 15, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Thanks, Brenda. These are the first sunset photos I have ever taken. They really show that our pines and other trees have still not fully recovered from the beating they took from Hurricane Katrina in 2005. The tree canopy used to be so much thicker.


Leave a Reply

