Now, They Decide to Bloom

“Now, They Decide to Bloom”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana 

In early June, I planted most of my summer bedding plants, but unfortunately, many did not do well.  I was very disappointed that most of the Amethyst Ice torenias died.  I think when the high heat hit in mid June, they were not established enough to make it even though I kept them well watered.   Anyway, out of about twelve plants, three made it through the summer but they produced very few flowers.  Now, in almost mid December, they have started blooming, just in time to get frozen when the first freeze hits which shouldn’t be too far away.

 

 

 

Maybe, they’ll make some seeds before they freeze back, and I’ll have some free plants in the garden next spring.  I just wish they would have decided to bloom before now.

4 Comments

  1. December 8, 2009 at 3:43 am

    It is wonderful Jan, you are a lucky girl. I love your snow flakes!

  2. Anna said,

    December 8, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Better late than never even if turns out to be a brief show 🙂

  3. December 8, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    NO freezes yet? Lucky you, Jan…we’re into a deep freeze here, but I’m okay with that. So long as i have blogs to read with flowers in bloom even now, I’m a happy camper.

  4. Blossom said,

    December 9, 2009 at 1:34 am

    I really hope u get the seeds. and, it’s snowing in here! Already!! Brrrr … it’s cold!!


Leave a Reply

