Blue Skies

“Blue Skies”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

Blue skies
Smiling at me
Nothing but blue skies
Do I see

Irving Berlin

 

 

Today marked the third day in a row that we had sunny, blue skies, something we haven’t seen around here a long time. It is amazing to me how even though it was too cold and windy to be outside for any length of time, just having the sun out and shining through the windows into the house raised everyone’s spirits, even the cat’s. Seeing blue sky through the pine trees after all the recent gray days was certainly a treat.

 

 

The above is a picture of this afternoon’s blue skies and a Bradford pear flower bud. After I downloaded the photo, I couldn’t believe that bud. Doesn’t it look like a camel’s head?

5 Comments

  1. Janet said,

    February 19, 2010 at 8:05 am

    Now you have me with a song playing in my head. Great song. I too am enjoying seeing blue skies.
    Your Bradford bud does look a bit like a camel–with its tongue out.

  2. Melody said,

    February 19, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I thought at first it looked like a dinosaur, but I have to agree it looks like a camel:) We have been having blue skies too. It was actually nice outside today but, of course, this was the day my daughter and I went grocery shopping. Hope tomorrow is nice so I can get outside.

  3. February 20, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    That bud is amazing… looks kind of like a snake to me.

  4. donna said,

    February 20, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    At first glance, I thought the Bradford bud was a dinosaur head. I like imagining that your were flat on your back in the grass taking that first photo. I luv it.

    donna

  5. linnie said,

    February 20, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    It is just great to see blue skies again. Just a little warmer weather would be nice.

    Linnie in Destrehan


Leave a Reply

