March GBMD

“March GBMD”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

Today is Garden Blogger’s Muse Day, day to post a poem relating to gardening , nature or whatever strikes you.

Thanks to Sweet Home and Garden Chicago for starting Garden Bloggers’ Muse Day.

Where the bee sucks, there suck I;
In a cowslip’s bell I lie;
There I couch when owls do cry.
On the bat’s back I do fly
After summer merrily.
Merrily, merrily shall I live now
Under the blossom that hangs on the bough.

The Tempest, William Shakespeare

 

6 Comments

  1. March 1, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Oooh! I’ve been having a fun morning visiting the muse participants. This is a goodie. Very creative. Happy Muse Day! 🙂

    • Jan said,

      March 1, 2010 at 4:37 pm

      Thanks, Kate. Loved being able to use the bee in the flower photo.

  2. Melody said,

    March 1, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Cute poem – lovely picture:)

  3. Norwood said,

    March 2, 2010 at 5:30 am

    Can’t wait till more bees wake up which will mean spring is here. I am so tired of cold. Great poem.

    • Jan said,

      March 2, 2010 at 5:52 am

      I think everyone is tired of cold weather. I know you are in northern Alabama, so you have gotten worse weather this winter than we have. Looking forward to warmer temps that are supposed to be here this week.


Leave a Reply

