Autumn

“Autumn”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

Autumn.

Tomorrow will be our first full day autumn. While, here in the New Orleans areas we have had 17 straight days of 90+ temperatures which makes it feel like summer, I know it won’t be long before cooler weather is here. I can already tell by the angle of the sun that summer is over, even if the temperatures belie that fact.

 

 

Autumn is my favorite season of the year. I love the colors, the cool temperatures after a hot summer, the fall holidays, harvest time, and the soft, golden color that the sun seems to bathe everything with. This is the busiest time of the year for me in the garden, and I am always happy when I am outside in my garden. For all of these reasons, I eagerly look forward to the autumnal equinox every year.

3 Comments

  1. Jane said,

    September 23, 2010 at 4:31 am

    I can hardly wait for cooler weather, too.

  2. Jake said,

    September 23, 2010 at 8:56 am

    You aren’t the only one ready for cooler weather or stuck in the heat. 90’s here in Lexington, KY all week and today upper 90’s.

    Jake

  3. September 23, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    It’s been very cold the past few days at Boston, but yesterday was warm and so is today.

    Planning to go upto Vermont or at least Rhode Island..
    The New England Fall can’t b beat they say. I moved here early this year.

    Kate


Leave a Reply

