Autumn Gold

“Autumn Gold,”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

External hard drive problems have put my blogging on hold lately, but now everything seems to be up and running, so I am back to posting about the latest in my garden.

The show stopper right now is the cassia tree that is showing off its striking autumn gold flowers.

 

 

 

 

Cassia splendida is wonderful at this time of year especially if it is a cloudy day. These bright golden flowers really stand out then and enliven an otherwise dreary day. I certainly look forward to this small tree’s flowers every autumn.

4 Comments

  1. Garden Sense said,

    November 7, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    What a cheerful sight, those pretty yellow blooms. They brightened my day!

  2. RobinL said,

    November 7, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    Now those blossoms are worth waiting for! Gorgeous. I just love the bright and sunny look of yellow flowers.

  3. Janet said,

    November 7, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Lovely photos of the Cassia. Does yours reseed? I had a Cassia appear in my Virginia garden. Don’t know if it was the same variety as yours but it was a Cassia.

    • Jan said,

      November 8, 2010 at 5:30 am

      Janet, mine will produce seeds and occasionally I will find a seedling here or there. Usually, if I want more plants, I just root cuttings.


Leave a Reply

