Flowering Trees

“Flowering Trees”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

The spring flowering trees have already started blooming. One of my favorites and an eagerly awaited flowering tree is the Japanese Magnolia. I have written about this tree before, and my 2008 post is still my most visited post. This tree, with the big, pink flowers, is a standout in the early spring.

 

 

.
Another tree that has started blooming is the peach. We have two peach trees and both have open flowers where last week there were only buds.

 

 

When we were having those very cold days in December, January, and early February, I was sure that spring would be late this year, but I was wrong. Every day the flowers that appear show that spring is here to stay.

6 Comments

  1. garden mary said,

    March 4, 2011 at 5:24 am

    Can hardly wait for the ones around here to start blooming. Lovely photos.

  2. Jane said,

    March 4, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Mine still have tiny buds showing. I hope they look like yours soon. Love the peach flowers – so spring like.

  3. Mark said,

    March 5, 2011 at 7:26 am

    Love the pink flowers. We still are too cold for spring flowers, but I love seeing yours. Gives me hope.

  4. Scott Weber said,

    March 5, 2011 at 9:59 am

    yes! these early-flowering shrubs are like our reward for making it through winter…especially love that peach…glorious!

  5. RobinL said,

    March 6, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous Jan! Pink flowering trees in spring are one of my favorite garden sights.

  6. Florin said,

    April 28, 2011 at 3:16 am

    Spring – HD Time Lapse Footage of Flowering Trees


Leave a Reply

