End to Our Drought?

“End to Our Drought”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

Looks like this long Labor Day weekend should bring an end to our drought with tropical weather forecasted to cover the Gulf Coast.

 

 

The weather center is predicting that we could get up to 15 to 20 inches of rain over the next three days. Of course, I would like the rain, but not that much.

It seems it is either feast or famine when it comes to rain around here. I’m just hoping my garden doesn’t float away.

5 Comments

  1. September 2, 2011 at 4:55 am

    Best of luck to you. We live here in east central New York State where there is still high water in some places. Vermont is also especially hard hit.

    The wind & rain knocked over some of our tomato plants but we got off easy, really. I know a family personally who lost their home to flooding.

    So, I hope you don’t get too much of a good thing and you and your family remain safe.

    Dave C
    http://HomeandGarden911.com

    • Jan said,

      September 2, 2011 at 7:22 pm

      Thanks, Dave. I hope we don’t have anything like Vermont went through. I feel so bad for them when I see on TV what happened. We are a little hopeful now that dry air is continuing to flow into the system that the rain might not be as bad as predicted.

  2. Phillip said,

    September 2, 2011 at 7:10 am

    For us too! I’m watching with interest. I hope we get a good rain from it but no floods!

    • Jan said,

      September 2, 2011 at 7:25 pm

      Phillip, I think everyone in the Southeast would be happy with several inches of rain.

  3. September 7, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Hope you came out on the other side of Tropical Storm Lee in good shape. We could have used some of that rain….it kept going north and missed much of SC.


Leave a Reply

