Let Things Be

“Let Things Be”, a copyrighted post, was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana

One of my favorite comic strip characters, Rose of Rose is Rose, loves to lean against a  tree she calls her “let things be” tree.  She leans against this tree whenever she is dealing with a heavy burden.  I think that we all need a “let things be” tree to lean against.

 

 

I think that needs to be one of my New Year’s resolution.  Find a “Let Things Be” tree and lean against it.

 

 

This pine tree might make a good one.

6 Comments

  1. Patty said,

    January 5, 2012 at 12:50 am

    I think I need a bigger one to lean against!! It does seem to be a good idea. I will have to pick out one of my favorites and designate it my ” let things be tree”.

    • Jan said,

      January 5, 2012 at 8:27 am

      Patty, I think for mental health, this is a good idea. We try to control so many things in our life that we really can’t control.

  2. January 5, 2012 at 10:25 am

    Thanks Jan –
    Your ‘Let it Be Tree’ came at a good time for me. I decided earlier in the week to ‘let something be’ but wasn’t thinking of it that way. Your post crystallized my thinking on that.

    Dave C
    HomeandGarden911.com

    • Jan said,

      January 5, 2012 at 12:02 pm

      Dave, I think that more people are starting to feel this way, too. It is a very succinct way to view life.

  3. January 24, 2012 at 11:38 am

    Hello Jan –

    I was, just today, revisiting what I was thinking about the day I commented about your “Let Things Be Tree.” (I mis-characterized it in the comment, calling it a ‘Let It Be Tree’ -I think the Beatles had a part in that).

    The Let Things Be Tree – It kind of infers a way we might ought to let things go we can’t control, as you mentioned above. It came back to mind today as I’m still wrestling with an issue. Your post again lent some calm to my situation.

    When the snow melts, I’m going to establish my official LTBT. Be careful leaning on your LTB Pine. You’ll get sap all over your sweater. 🙂

    Thank you for the post. Not many posts I read hit me over the head. That one did.

    Dave from HomeandGarden911

    • Jan said,

      January 24, 2012 at 5:58 pm

      Oh, Dave, thank you for your comments. It is nice to know when a post hits a responsive cord. I have been dealing with an issue over the last year or so and really needed a “let things be” tree. Learning to let go of things you can’t control is hard, but it is finally something I am learning to do.


Leave a Reply

