My Sister’s Garden

This post, “My Sister’s Garden” was written for my WordPress blog called Always Growing by Jan in Covington, Louisiana 

 

I have often written about my older sister and how she has been so generous in giving me plants for my garden.  She is the one I go on gardening field trips with.  As a matter of fact we went on one today, visiting three nurseries.  That will be a post for another day.

 

I have been encouraging my sister to start a garden blog because I think she would be good and could add to the garden blogging community.  She is very knowledgeable about plants and is always reading about gardening and plants to get new ideas.  I think I almost have her convinced.  Here is a picture of her garden.  Maybe when she sees it, she will see that she needs her own blog.

 

                  2008-326-cjs-garden-reduced-017.jpg

 

This is a photo of her pond garden.  The rest of her property looks just as good as this section does.  Sis works hard in her garden, and it shows.  So come on, Sis, join the garden blogging community.  You’ll love it.

3 Comments

  1. Phillip said,

    March 26, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Keep encouraging her! I think she needs to start a blog.

    I hope you won’t hate me but I’ve tagged you for a meme.

  2. March 26, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Yea!! Join up!! We love more company in the garden. It’s great fun. Your pond garden is peaceful and a bit monochromatic. I think it is very pretty. If you can garden like this, then you can blog.

    I’ll make sure my sister sees your comment.

  3. Nancy Bond said,

    March 26, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Gorgeous!

    Thanks, I’ll let my sister know.


Leave a Reply

